How ToInternet World

How to Deactivate LinkedIn Account

How to Deactivate LinkedIn Account or How to delete my LinkedIn account- When you close your account, all of your LinkedIn information is permanently deleted from our site along with your profile. In order to save your profile, connections, as well as other data if you have a LinkedIn Premium account.

You can deactivate or delete the LinkedIn Premium access while keeping your free Basic account-

  1. Using the Settings & Privacy page, you can delete your LinkedIn account:
  2. On your LinkedIn homepage, press the Me symbol.
  3. From the dropdown menu, choose Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Change next to Close account in the Account settings section’s Account management subsection.
  5. Press Next after seeing the explanation for cancelling your account.
  6. Tap Close Account after entering your account password.

On the Close Account page, you can also close delete or deactivate your account directly. Note this before you proceed:

  1. Your connections and any data you’ve contributed to your account will be inaccessible to you.
  2. Your profile won’t be accessible on LinkedIn anymore.
  3. Due to how they gather and update their search queries, search engines like Yahoo!, Bing, as well as Google can still show your information temporarily. Find a little more about how search engine results for your profile appear.
  4. All the endorsements as well as recommendations you have gathered for your LinkedIn profile will be lost.
  5. Before you end your account with us, you might want to save a copy of the file.
  6. Before you may delete your Basic account, you must take care of any premium memberships, LinkedIn group ownership, or premium account licenses that you may have.
  7. Learn how to remove or merge a duplicate account if you’ve made more than one.

Even if you restore your account, You won’t be able to recover the following even though it has been closed for less than 14 days:

  • Recommendations and endorsements
  • Submitted but unanswered invitations
  • Followings (Influencers, Companies, etc.)
  • Memberships in groups

Do you want to keep your account but receive less email and notifications?

To lessen emails, alerts, group digest emails, as well as LinkedIn announcements, you may adjust the frequency of email communications as well as notifications from the Communications area of your Settings & Privacy page. The Settings page may be found on your profile page in the upper right side of the mobile app.

Are you having trouble accessing the account you want to close?

Find out how we may assist you in gaining access to your email or changing your password if you are unable to access the account you wish to cancel.

How To delete/deactivate or remove LinkedIn on iOS

For account closure or deactivation:

  1. Go to Settings > Account Preferences by on your profile photo.
  2. Under Account management, select Close account.
  3. To proceed with cancelling your account, tap Continue.
  4. Select the justification for account closure, then select Next.
  5. Tap Done after entering your account password.

To delete/ deactivate or remove LinkedIn on Android

For account closure or deactivation:

  1. Go to Settings > Account Preferences by on your profile photo.
  2. Under Account management, select Close account.
  3. To proceed with cancelling your account, tap Continue.
  4. Select the justification for account closure, then select Next.
  5. Tap Done after entering your account password.

To delete/ deactivate or remove LinkedIn on Lite App & Mobile Browser

For account closure or deactivation:

  1. In the navigation bar, click the Profile icon.
  2. In your profile’s upper right corner, click the Settings icon.
  3. Under Account management, select Close account.
  4. To proceed with cancelling your account, click Continue.
  5. Select the justification for account closure, then select Next.
  6. Tap Done after entering your account password.

How to deactivate LinkedIn Account

Steps to deactivate your LinkedIn account:

Step 1: Access your LinkedIn profile.

Step 2: On your LinkedIn homepage, click the Me or profile symbol.

Step 3: Choose Privacy and settings from the menu.
Fourth step: A new page will load.

Step 4: Choose the Account option

Step 5: Go to the account management area

Step 7: Select the alternative of closing your LinkedIn account by clicking it.

Step 8: Examine the closure’s justification.

Step 9: Select Next.

Step 10: Type in your login information and select “close account”

Your LinkedIn account will be deleted

Related Queries to this Article:

  • How to deactivate LinkedIn
  • How to delete my LinkedIn Account
  • How to delete LinkedIn Account Permanently
  • Delete my LinkedIn Account
  • How to deactivate your LinkedIn Account

Related Articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Close

Adblock Detected

🙏Kindly remove the ad blocker so that we can serve you better and more authentic information🙏