Mobile PhonesHow To

How to delete Instagram Account 2022

How to delete Instagram Account or how to deactivate Instagram account- Your profile, pictures, videos, comments, likes, as well as followers will all be permanently deleted when you delete, terminate or deactivate or disable your account. Alternatively, you can decide to take a break as well as temporarily deactivate your account.

How to delete Instagram Account 2022

Your account will be temporarily delete or deactivate if you log out and back in, but your profile, photographs, comments, and likes will still be visible. Your Instagram account may only be deactivated or delete using a computer or mobile browser.

In order to temporary deactivate or delete your account:

How to temporarily deactivate my Instagram account, from computer:

  1. Use a computer to access instagram.com.
  2. In the upper right corner, click your profile image, then select Profile, followed by Edit profile.
  3. Tap Temporarily deactivate my account in the bottom right corner after scrolling down.
  4. Why are you deactivating/delete your account? has a drop-down menu; choose a response from there. and enter it once more. Only when you’ve chosen a justification from the menu as well as entered your password will the option to deactivate your account be visible.
  5. Press temporary deactivate account. To confirm or cancel, click Yes or No.

How to temporary deactivate or delete Instagram account from mobile:

  1. Use a mobile browser to access instagram.com.
  2. In the bottom right corner, press your profile image, then select Profile, followed by Edit profile.
  3. Click Temporarily deactivate or delete my account in the bottom right corner after scrolling down.
  4. Why are you deactivating your account? has a drop-down menu; choose a response from there. and enter it once more. Only when you’ve chosen a justification from the menu as well as entered your password will the choice to deactivate your account be visible.
  5. Tap Deactivate/delete account temporarily. To confirm, press Yes; to cancel, press No.
    To temporarily disable your account, you must be able to log in. Look at some logging-in advice if you can’t recall your username or password.

You can make your posts private or block users if you don’t want to terminate or delete your account but instead want to alter who can see them.

Note: If you want to delete your Instagram account, follow these instructions:

Your profile, pictures, videos, comments, likes, as well as followers will all be permanently removed when you delete or terminate your account. You can temporarily delete your account if all you want to do is take a break.

If your username hasn’t already been used by another Instagram user once your profile has been deactivated/deleted or terminated, you can sign up with it again or add it to another account.

Remember that you might not be able to register under the same username again if your account was deleted for breaching the community guidelines.

We are unable to remove or delete an account for you due to security concerns. To request deletion, you must be allowed to log into your account.

Look at some logging-in advice if you can’t recall your username or password.

How to delete Instagram Account permanently

To request the permanent delete your Instagram account:

  • You may want to sign in and download a copy of your data from Instagram (such as your images and posts) before cancelling / deleting your account. You can’t get access to Instagram’s Data Download feature once your account has been terminated.
  • From a desktop or mobile browser, go to Delete or deactivate your account Page. You will be asked to log in if you aren’t already logged in to Instagram on the web. Within the Instagram app, you are unable to delete your account.

If another Instagram account needs to be deleted:

  1. On the Delete your account Page, click or press the username in the top right corner.
    Select Log out with a click or tap next to Edit profile.
  2. Re-login as the account you want to remove, then follow the on-screen instructions.
  3. Your account and all of your details will be permanently wiped after 30 days after your request to have it deleted, and you won’t be able to get it back. The content is inaccessible to other Instagram users during those 30 days and continues to be governed by Instagram’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
  4. After the deletion process starts, it could take up to 90 days to finish. After the 90-day period, copies of your content might still be present in the backup storage that we utilize to restore data in the case of a catastrophe, software mistake, or other data loss event.
  5. Additionally, we might preserve your information in order to address legal matters, terms violations, or measures to prevent harm. Our privacy policy has additional information about this.

Related Queries to Delete Instagram:

  • how to disable instagram account
  • how to delete my instagram account
  • how do i delete my instagram account
  • How to deactivate instagram account,
  • How do i delete my instagram account,
  • How to disable instagram,
  • How to delete instagram accounts on iphone,
  • How to delete instagram account on phone,
  • How to delete instagram permanently,
  • How to deactivate instagram account permanently,
  • How do you delete your instagram account,
  • How can delete instagram account,
  • How to delete instagram account on app,
  • How can we delete instagram account,
  • How can i deactivate my instagram account,
  • How do you delete instagram,
  • How to delete instagram account 2022,
  • How to delete instagram account in app,
  • How do i temporarily disable my instagram account,
  • How to get back disabled instagram account,
  • How to instagram account deactivated,
  • How to disable my instagram account,
  • How to deactivate instagram from app,
  • How to delete temporary instagram account,
  • How to delete my comments on instagram,
  • How do you disable your instagram account,
  • How do you delete your instagram,
  • How can you delete an instagram account,
  • How to get your disabled instagram account back,
  • How to instagram deactivate,

Related Articles

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Subham
Subham
2 months ago

How to rejoin if I temporary deactivate my account

Back to top button
1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Mail Icon